Ansel Denver Sullivan Saturday, September 5, 1925 – Saturday June 17, 2017

Ansel Denver Sullivan 91 of Hazleton passed away peacefully at his residence on Saturday, June 17, 2017. Denver was born on Saturday, September 5, 1925, in rural Gibson County to Charles and Bettie (Harvey) Sullivan, both of whom precede. Denver was a lifelong area resident and worked his entire life as a farmer and in the oil fields. On Sunday, September 4, 1949 in Pike County, Indiana he married his sweetheart, Marylee English. Denver and Marylee attended Immanuel Baptist Church of Petersburg, IN.
After Denver retired from farming, he applied his growing talents to his garden and his flowers.
Denver is survived by his wife of 67 years, Marylee Sullivan of Hazleton, two sons, Dallas Sullivan of Hazleton and Ansel (Rose) Sullivan of Petersburg, IN and a daughter, Bettie (Gene) Brenton, also of Petersburg, IN. Other survivors include 7 grandchildren and 15 great grandchildren.
Denver is preceded in death by his parents and brothers, Charles, Robert, James and John Sullivan.
The family has entrusted Doyle Funeral Home with arrangements.

Funeral services will be at 9:00 am CST (10:00am Eastern time) Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at Doyle Funeral Home, located at 520 S. Main Street, Princeton, IN, with Pastor Joe Romans officiating. Internment will take place in Shiloh Cemetery, Hazleton, IN.

Visitation will be Tuesday, June 20, 2017 at Doyle Funeral Home in Princeton from 3:00pm till 7:00pm CST (4:00pm till 8:00pm Eastern time).
Condolences may be made online at www.doylefuneralhomeprinceton.net or the funeral home Facebook page. For more information, call Doyle Funeral Home at 812-385-4334.
as1

One thought on “Ansel Denver Sullivan Saturday, September 5, 1925 – Saturday June 17, 2017

Leave a Reply to David Cordray Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *